MENY

University management

The top management team at the University of Stavanger consists of Rector, Prorector, the University Director, Director of Strategy and Communications and Director of Research and Innovation plus the deans of the six faculties and the Director of the Museum of Archaeology.


 

  • UiS rector Marit Boyesen

    Rector

    Rector at the University of Stavanger is Marit Boyesen, elected for the 2016–2019 term.

    Email: marit.boyesen@uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 30 02

  • Dag Husebø

    Prorector

    Prorector at the University of Stavanger is Dag Husebø, elected for the 2016–2019 term.

    Email: dag.husebo@uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 15 85
    Mobile: +47 475 10 826

  • Ole Ringdal

    University Director

    Ole Ringdal is Director at the University of Stavanger.

    Email: ole.ringdal@uis.no
    Pphone: +47 51 83 30 01
    Mobile: +47 482 56 960

  • Director of strategy and communication, Anne Selnes

    Director of Strategy and Communications

    Anne Selnes is Director of Strategy and Communications.

    Email: anne.selnes@uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 30 15
    Mobile: +47 951 96 107

  • Troels Jacobsen, Director of Research and Innovation

    Director of Research and Innovation

    Troels Jacobsen is Director of Research and Innovation and the University of Stavanger. 

    Email: troels.jacobsen@uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 30 63
    Mobile: +47 907 83 101

  • Museum director at the Museum of archaeology, Ole Madsen

    Museum Director

    Ole Madsen is Director of the Museum of Archaeology.

    Email: ole.madsen@uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 26 23
    Mobile: +47 409 21 287

  • Dean Elaine Munthe, the Faculty of Arts and Education

    Dean

    Elaine Munthe is dean at the Faculty of Arts and Education.

    Email: elaine.munthe@uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 35 30
    Mobile: +47 402 40 252

  • Dean Øystein Lund Bø, the Faculty of Science and Technology

    Dean

    Øystein Lund Bø is dean at the Faculty of Science and Technology.

    Email: oystein.l.bo@uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 17 01
    Mobile: +47 974 09 612

  • Gro Ellen Mathisen is dean at the Faculty of Social Sciences.

    Dean

    Gro Ellen Mathisen is dean at the Faculty of Social Sciences.

    Email: gro.e.mathisen@uis.no 
    Phone: +47 51 83 37 69 
    Mobile: +47 41 47 11 27

  • Kristin Akerjordet, Dean at the Faculty of Health Sciences.

    Dean

    Kristin Akerjordet is dean at the Faculty of Health Sciences.

    Email: kristin.akerjordet@uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 41 09 
    Mobile: 976 84 581

  • Jens Torolf Larsen, temporary Dean at the Faculty of Performing Arts

    Dean

    Jens Torolf Larsen is temporary dean at the Faculty of Performing Arts. 

    Email: jens.t.larsen@uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 40 24 
    Mobile: + 47 982 20 796

  • Bjarte Ravndal, Dean at the UiS Business School.

    Dean

    Bjarte Ravndal is dean at the UiS Business School.

    Email: bjarte.ravndal@uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 15 93 
    Mobil: +47 975 42 309