MENY

Media contacts at the University of Stavanger

Let us help you with your questions!

In a crisis, the university will establish hotlines for the press. Phone numbers (+47) 51 83 38 01, (+47) 47 61 56 10 and (+47)  48 29 20 90 will be used.
 

Anne Selnes
Director
Department of Strategy and Communication
+47 51 83 30 15 or +47 951 96 107
E-mail: anne.selnes@uis.no

Karen Anne Okstad
Communications Adviser 
Department of Strategy and Communication
+47 51 83 30 47 or +47 905 59 778
E-mail: 
karen.a.okstad@uis.no


Faculty of Science and Technology

Leiv Gunnar Lie
Communications Adviser 
+ 47 51 83 30 32 or +47 920 77 057
E-mail: leiv.g.lie@uis.no

Mari Løvås
Communications Adviser, Faculty of Science and Technology
Mobil: (+47) 47 90 33 28
E-post: mari.lovas@uis.no

Kjersti Riiber
Communications Adviser, National IOR Centre of Norway
(+47) 995 00 701
E-mail: kjersti.riiber@uis.no


Faculty of Arts and Education

Elin Nyberg
Communications Adviser 
+ 47 51 83 30 75
E-mail: elin.nyberg@uis.no

Anja Kristin Bakken
Communications Adviser
(+47) 51 83 29 86 or (+47) 482 00 284
E-mail: anja.k.bakken@uis.no
 

Faculty of Health Sciences, Faculty of Social Sciences, UiS Business School

Benedicte Pentz
Communications Adviser 

+ 47 51 83 41 59
E-mail: benedicte.pentz@uis.no

Museum of Archaeology

Ragnhild Nordahl Næss
Communications Adviser 
Phone: + 47 91 71 02 38
E-mail: ragnhild.n.ness@uis.no
 

The National Centre for Reading Education and Research

Trond Egil Toft
Senior Officer 
Phone: + 47 51 83 31 38
E-mail: trond.e.toft@uis.no

Elisabeth Rongved
Communications Adviser (The National Centre for Reading Education)
Phone: + 47 51 83 32 06, mobile: 906 70 855
E-mail: elisabeth.rongved@uis.no
 

Norwegian Centre for Learning Environment and Behavioural Research in Education 

Torunn Helene Fredriksen
Senior Officer
Phone: + 47 51 83 29 64
E-mail: torunn.helene.fredriksen@uis.no

Ina Midttveit
Communications Adviser
Phone: +47 995 94 188
E-mail: ina.midttveit@uis.no

Maria Gilje Strand
Communications Adviser
Phone: + 47 51 83 30 96, mobile: + 47 979 822 68
E-mail: maria.g.strand@uis.no