MENY

University management

The top management team at the University of Stavanger consists of Rector, Prorector for Research, Prorector for Education, Prorector for Innovation and Society, Director for Organisation and Infrastructure, Director of Communication and Public Affairs, the President of StOr, the deans of the six faculties and the Director of the Museum of Archaeology.


 

  • Klaus Mohn

    Rector

    Rector at the University of Stavanger is Klaus Mohn

    Email: klaus.mohn@uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 15 56 

  • Merete Vadla Madland

    Pro-Rector for Research

    Merete Vadla Madland is Pro-Rector for Research at the University of Stavanger

    Email: merete.v.madland@uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 22 53
    Mobile: +47 913 86 589

  • Astrid Birgitte Eggen

    Pro-Rector for Education

    Astrid Birgitte Eggen is Pro-Rector for Education at the University of Stavanger

    Email: astrid.b.eggen@uis.no
    Phone: 51 83 10 23

  • Rune Dahl Fitjar

    Pro-Rector for Innovation and Society

    Rune Dahl Fitjar is Pro-Rector for Innovation and Society at the University of Stavanger

    Email: rune.d.fitjar@uis.no
    Phone: 51 83 15 62

  • Ole Ringdal

    Director for Organisation and Infrastructure

    Ole Ringdal is Director for Organisation and Infrastructure at the University of Stavanger

    Email: ole.ringdal@uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 30 01
    Mobile: +47 482 56 960

  • Gro Ellen Mathisen is dean at the Faculty of Social Sciences.

    Dean

    Gro Ellen Mathisen is Dean at the Faculty of Social Sciences

    Email: gro.e.mathisen@uis.no 
    Phone: +47 51 83 37 69 
    Mobile: +47 41 47 11 27

  • Dean Øystein Lund Bø, the Faculty of Science and Technology

    Dean

    Øystein Lund Bø is Dean at the Faculty of Science and Technology

    Email: oystein.l.bo@uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 17 01
    Mobile: +47 974 09 612

  • Dean Elaine Munthe, the Faculty of Arts and Education

    Dean

    Elaine Munthe is Dean at the Faculty of Arts and Education

    Email: elaine.munthe@uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 35 30
    Mobile: +47 402 40 252

  • Kristin Akerjordet, Dean at the Faculty of Health Sciences.

    Dean

    Kristin Akerjordet is Dean at the Faculty of Health Sciences

    Email: kristin.akerjordet@uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 41 09 
    Mobile: 976 84 581

  • Morten Wensberg, Dean at the Faculty of Performing Arts

    Dean

    Morten Schjelderup Wensberg is Dean at the Faculty of Performing Arts

    Email: morten.wensberg@uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 40 76 
    Mobile: + 47 926 11 212

  • Museum director at the Museum of archaeology, Ole Madsen

    Museum Director

    Ole Madsen is Director of the Museum of Archaeology

    Email: ole.madsen@uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 26 23
    Mobile: +47 409 21 287

  • Director of strategy and communication, Anne Selnes

    Director of Communication and Public Affairs

    Anne Selnes is Director of Communication and Public Affairs

    Email: anne.selnes@uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 30 15
    Mobile: +47 951 96 107

  • Joachim Børlie

    President of StOr

    Joachim Børlie is President of The Student Organisation at UiS - StOr 2019-2020

    Email: leder@stor.uis.no
    Phone: +47 51 83 30 63
    Mobile: +47 917 97 664