Skip to main content

Faculty board - Faculty of Performing Arts

The faculty board is responsible for determining the overall goals, priorities and strategies for the faculty.

Publisert: Endret:

Faculty board 2017-2021

The Faculty Board shall, among other things, determine study offers, and submit proposals to the University Board and the Education Committee, as well as define an area for initiatives within research and public relations.

Permanent board members 

  • Per-Harald Nilsson, external (Chairman of the board) 
  • Birte Myhrstad
  • Tor Yttredal
  • Tore Johansen
  • Lise Karin Meling 
  • Bettina Smith 
  • Aslaug Margareth Vasshus
  • Anna Elise Sørdal Klungre


  • Siri Aavitsland
  • Hans Knut Svee
  • Per Zanussi
  • Stein Inge Brækhus
  • Vilde Baklid
  • Agnete in't Veld Bendiksen
  • Thea Kjelseth Dolmen

From the administration

  • Secretary/secretariat: Morten Wensberg, Dean 
  • Referent: Stig Åge Solemsli, Faculty director