Get help from a librarian

Thursday 26 January 2023 14:00-16:00,
Dataverkstedet, biblioteket,
KE A-259.

The Library offers drop-in guidance in the Data Lab (KE A-259) for students at UiS.

Published Updated on
Illustrasjon av en person som rekker opp hånden med en stor stabel med bøker ved siden av seg.

The Ullandhaug Library is closed due to asbestos. Therefore we offer guidance in the Data Lab (KE A-259), from Jan 10 to Feb 2, to students who are going to start writing assignments. Drop by to get help from a librarian.

We can help you with sources, referencing and literature searches. We answer questions about software like EndNote, Zotero, Latex, Rayyan, and more, as well as everything else we usually help you with in the Iibrary.

Classes from the library

Webinar: Introduction to EndNote

Tue. 07.02.2023

12:15-14:00

Zoom
Language: English

Webinar: Introduction to Zotero

Tue. 14.02.2023

12:15-14:00

Zoom
Language: English

Basics of Academic Writing: How to avoid plagiarism

Tue. 14.02.2023

12:15-13:00

Kjølv Egelands house
A-205

LaTeX 1: Introduction to LaTeX

Thu. 16.02.2023

12:15-14:00

The Data Lab, the library
KE A-259

LaTeX 2: LaTeX Advanced

Tue. 21.02.2023

12:15-14:00

The Data Lab, the library
KE A-259

Introduction to EndNote

Thu. 09.03.2023

10:15-12:00

The Ullandhaug Library
KE A-253

Introduction to Zotero

Thu. 16.03.2023

10:15-12:00

The Ullandhaug Library
KE A-253

Webinar: Introduction to NVivo

Tue. 18.04.2023

09:15-12:00

Zoom
Language: English

Introduction to open research and data management

Wed. 19.04.2023

09:15-11:00

The Data Lab, the library
KE A-259

Introduction to data management plans (DMPs)

Wed. 26.04.2023

09:15-11:00

The Data Lab, the library
KE A-259

More about: