Skip to main content

Writing Course: Academic Writing

Tuesday 8 February 2022 12:15-14:00,
Kjølv Egelands hus,
A-204.

Join the library to learn more about the components of a good paper.

Publisert: Endret:
Classes from the Library

Get started with academic writing

Do you wish to learn more about the components of a good paper? In this session, you will receive advice about how to get started, using sources, academic language, developing a good research statement and structure.

Illustrasjon av to fargeblyanter med viskelær og ark

This class is for anyone who need help getting started writing a paper in English.

We will provide instruction the first 45 minutes. During the following 45 minutes, you will have the opportunity to stay to ask questions and receive guidance. 

Targent audience: Students at UiS Language: English Where: KE A-204 How can I prepare: Sign up and get to know our Canvas-resource “Academic Writing” 

More about:

Classes from the library

LaTeX 1: Introduction to LaTeX

Mon. 24.01.2022

12:15-14:00

Zoom
Language: English

Webinar: Introduction to Zotero

Wed. 26.01.2022

10:15-12:00

Zoom
Language: English

Webinar: Literature search for TekNat students

Mon. 31.01.2022

10:15-12:00

Zoom
Language: English

Webinar: Introduction to EndNote desktop

Thu. 03.02.2022

09:15-11:00

Online in Zoom
Language: English

Introduction to Zotero

Mon. 07.02.2022

10:15-12:00

The Ullandhaug Library
KE A-253

LaTeX 2: LaTeX Advanced

Mon. 14.02.2022

10:15-12:00

The Data Lab, the library
KE A-259

Introduction to Tableau

Thu. 17.02.2022

09:15-12:00

The Data Lab, the library
KE A-259

Webinar: Workshop in NVivo

Tue. 22.02.2022

09:15-12:00

Zoom
Language: English

Introduction to Zotero

Wed. 09.03.2022

10:15-12:00

The Ullandhaug Library
KE A-253

Introduction to EndNote Online

Tue. 15.03.2022

12:15-14:00

The Ullandhaug Library
KE A-253