Skip to main content

Contacts for the media

Our advisors help journalists find information or the right person to interview.

Publisert: Endret:

Department of communication and public affairs

We are responsible for communication and public affairs at the institutional level. Press relations is one of our duties.

Anne Selnes

Director for communication and public affairs

Anne Selnes, direktør for kommunikasjon og samfunnskontakt

Mobile: (+47) 951 96 107.

Email: anne.selnes@uis.no

Leiv Gunnar Lie

Communication advisor

Office: 51 83 30 32

Mobile: (+47) 920 77 057

E-post: leiv.g.lie@uis.no

Elin Nyberg

Communication advisor

Kommunikasjonsrådgiver Elin Nyberg

Office: 51 83 30 75

Mobile: 971 10 920

Email: elin.nyberg@uis.no

Karen Anne Okstad

Communication advisor

Kommunikasjonsrådgiver Karen Anne Okstad

Office: 51 83 30 47

Mobile: 905 59 778

Email: karen.a.okstad@uis.no

Benedicte Pentz

Communication advisor

Kommunikasjonsrådgiver Benedicte Pentz

Office: 51 83 41 59

Mobile: 416 82 746

Email: benedicte.pentz@uis.no

Faculties, centres and museum

Museum of Archaeology, the faculties and most research centres have their own media contacts.

Museum of Archaeology

Ragnhild Nordahl Næss

Communication advisor

Office: 51 83 26 32, mobile: 917 10 238

E-mail: ragnhild.n.ness@uis.no

Faculty of Health Sciences

Cathrine Sneberg

Cathrine Sneberg

Communications adviser

Office: 51 83 27 19, mobile: (+47) 930 45 491

E-mail: cathrine.sneberg@uis.no

Faculty of Social Sciences

Portrettbilde av Live Kolstad Kvalsvik

Live Kolstad Kvalsvik

Advisor

Mobile: (+47) 4049 8395

Email: live.kvalsvik@uis.no

Faculty of Science and Technology

Marita Omdal, Kjersti Riiber

Marita Omdal

Communication advisor

Mobile: (+47) 930 30 976

Email: marita.omdal@uis.no

Kjersti Riiber

Communication advisor, National IOR Centre of Norway

Mobile: (+47) 995 00 701

Email: kjersti.riiber@uis.no

UiS Business School

Silje Marnburg Ellefsen

Silje Marnburg Ellefsen

Communication advisor

Mobile: +47 404 70 450

E-mail: silje.m.ellefsen@uis.no

Faculty of Arts and Education

Anja Kristin Bakken

Anja Kristin Bakken

Communication advisor

Mobile: (+47) 482 00 284

E-mail: anja.k.bakken@uis.no

Faculty of Performing Arts

Agnete in't Veld Bendiksen

Agnete in't Veld Bendiksen

Communication advisor

Mobile: 48228081

E-mail: agnete.i.bendiksen@uis.no

Centre for Learning Environment

Maria Gilje Strand

Communication advisor

Office: 51 83 30 96, mobile: 979 822 68

E-mail: maria.g.strand@uis.no

Norwegian Reading Centre

Trond Egil Toft

Communication advisor

Office: 51 83 31 38, mobile: 906 62 489

E-mail: trond.e.toft@uis.no

Elisabeth Rongved

Communication advisor

Office: 51 83 32 06

E-mail: elisabeth.rongved@uis.no

Knowledge Centre for education (KSU)

Mari Løvås

Communication advisor

Mobile: 47 90 33 28

E-mail: mari.lovas@uis.no

FILIORUM - Centre for Research in Early Childhood Education and Care

Linn Skjei Bjørnsen

Communication advisor

E-mail: linn.s.bjornsen@uis.no

Back to the Press and public affairs page